In this guide we will cover how to lock files in the 3DEXPERIENCE platform:
Locking & Unlocking with the 3DEXPERIENCE Platform
Locking and unlocking files in a collaborative environment is how we indicate that a file is being worked on, and when those changes are complete.
- A locked file can only be updated by the user it’s locked to.
- An unlocked file cannot be updated without first being locked.
This is especially useful when working collaboratively on an assembly, where a file being unlocked instantly indicates to you that a colleague has completed their changes.
How to lock files on 3DEXPERIENCE from within SOLIDWORKS
The locking and unlocking commands can be accessed from the bottom of the 3DEXPERIENCE task pane and from the right click menu on the model itself. We can also unlock files using the same method.
Locking a file will update the icon to a green key.
The locked status of the model is also viewable from the top of the SOLIDWORKS window.
For an assembly we’re working on, we can see when our colleague starts work on referenced files by the red padlock showing they have those files locked. This will prevent us from editing those files until our colleague saves their changes and unlocks the file.
We can work on the top-level assembly that includes the components our colleague is working on, as the top-level file is unlocked.
After making changes and saving, the save window now has an option to ‘unlock’ the file after saving our changes to the platform.
Lock files on 3DEXPERIENCE with the Bookmark Editor app
Files don’t need to be open to lock or unlock them. We can also lock and unlock files through the Bookmark Editor app, either through the task pane in SOLIDWORKS, or from the 3DEXPERIENCE platform using our browser. Both are accessed by selecting the compass icon, ‘Collaborative Industry Innovator’ role, and then the ‘Bookmark Editor’ app. We recommend adding this to ‘My Favorite Apps’ for easy access.